List of Deemed Universities of India 2023

List of Deemed Universities In India

List of Deemed Universities of India

List of Deemed Universities of India, Deemed universities are not actual Universities but they enjoy the status and rights of a university because of their great works in the field of education in different parts of the country for the past some years. Therefore they are also known as deemed to be a university. deemed universities are declared only by the central government when it is suggested by the UGC. The deemed university is basically a kind of institution that enjoys the privilege of a University due to their hard work in higher standards of education. In India, there are a total of 123 deemed universities available.

Here is the List of all Deemed Universities in India.

Gandhi Institute of Technology and Management
Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeeth
Vignan University
Koneru Lakshmaiah University
Sri Sathya Sai Institute of Higher Learning
North Eastern Regional Institute of Science and Technology
Central Institute of Technology
Indian Agricultural Research Institute
Indian Law Institute
Jamia Hamdard
National Museum Institute
Gujarat Vidyapith
Sumandeep Vidyapeeth
National Rail & Transportation Institute
National Institute of Food Technology Entrepreneurship and Management
Maharishi Markandeshwar Institute of Medical Sciences and Research
Lingayas Institute of Management and Technology
National Brain Research Centre
National Dairy Research Institute
Manav Rachna University
Central Institute for Buddhist Studies
Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines), Dhanbad
Bijapur Lingayat District Educational Association
Indian Institute of Science
Christ University
International Institute of Information Technology Bangalore
JSS Academy of Higher Education and Research (JSSAHER)
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research
Karnataka Lingayat Education Society
Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education and Research
Sri Siddhartha University
Yenepoya University
Swami Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana
Jain University
Manipal University
National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences
Kerala Kalamandalam
Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology Trivandrum
Chinmaya Vidyapeeth
Punjab Engineering College
Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management Gwalior
Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Education
Indian Institute of Information Technology Design & Manufacturing
Bharati Vidyapeeth
Central Institute of Fisheries Education
D.Y Patil Educational Society
Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences
Deccan University
Dr. D. Y. Patil Vidyapeeth, Pune
Homi Bhabha National Institute
Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research
Institute of Armament Technology
International Institute for Population Sciences
Institute of Chemical Technology (ICT) Mumbai
Krishna Institute of Medical Sciences
Mahatma Gandhi Mission Institute of Health Sciences
Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
DY Patil Universities
Symbiosis International University
Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences University
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Tata Institute of Social Sciences
Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology University
Siksha ‘O’ Anusandhan
Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth Universities
Sant Longowal Institute of Engineering and Technology
Thapar University
International College for Girls
Banasthali University
Birla Institute of Technology and Science, Pilani
Institute of Advanced Studies in Education
Jain Vishva Bharti University
Janardan Rai Nagar Rajasthan Vidyapeeth
The LNM Institute of Information Technology
Chennai Mathematical Institute
Bharath Institute of Higher Education and Research
Gandhigram Rural Institute
Chettinad Academy of Research and Education
Kalasalingam Academy of Research and Education
Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science
Meenakshi Academy of Higher Education and Research
BS Abdur Rahman Crescent Institute of Science and Technology
Academy of Maritime Education and Training University
Avinashilingam University
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham
Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences
Karpagam University
Dr. M.G.R. Educational And Research Institute
PMIST (Periyar Maniammai University)
SRM Institute of Science and Technology
Rajiv Gandhi National Institute of Youth Development
Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology
Saveetha Institute of Medical and Technical Sciences
Sastra University
Sri Chandrasekharendra Saraswathi Viswa Mahavidyalaya University (SCSVMV)
Sri Ramachandra Medical College and Research Institute
St. Peter’s Institute of Higher Education and Research
Vels Institute of Science, Technology & Advanced Studies
Vellore Institute of Technology
Vinayaka Mission’s Research Foundation
Vel Tech
Sam Higginbottom University of Agriculture, Technology, and Sciences
Bhatkhande Music Institute
Central Institute of Higher Tibetan Studies
Dayalbagh Educational Institute
Indian Veterinary Research Institute (IVRI)
Jaypee Institute Of Information Technology
Shobhit University
Santosh University
Nehru Gram Bharati University
Forest Research Institute (FRI Dehradun)
Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidyalaya
Graphic Era University
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda Educational and Research Institute
Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science
International Institute of Information Technology Hyderabad
Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India Hyderabad
Indian Institute of Information Technology Design & Manufacturing Kancheepuram
Indian Institute of Information Technology, Allahabad
 Indian Institute of Information Technology Design and Manufacturing, Kurnool
Lingaya’s University

If you have any suggestions regarding this article then you can leave your suggestion in the comment box.

Please leave your suggestion here.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top